ANCHORAGE, Alaska (May 13, 2022) — The Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority (Trust) announces the confirmation of Trustees Agnes Moran and Kevin Fimon, who were appointed by Governor Dunleavy and recently unanimously confirmed by the Alaska Legislature.

A longtime resident of Ketchikan, Trustee Agnes Moran is the Executive Director for Women In Safe Homes, or WISH, a non-profit organization dedicated to providing essential support services to victims of domestic violence and sexual assault and their families. She has also served as a member of the Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly and has been on the board of directors for First Bank for close to 20 years. Trustee Moran brings more than a decade of work supporting Trust beneficiaries to her role as a trustee, along with skills in building collaborative relationships and in advocacy for Alaska’s rural communities.

Trustee Kevin Fimon resides in Anchorage and brings decades of fiscal management to the board of trustees, having owned and operated Fimon Financial Services in Anchorage for the past 32 years. His experience in preparing tax returns, providing financial statements, fiscal management consulting, and working with boards and corporations is an asset to the Trust board. Trustee Fimon is actively involved in Rotary International and has served with municipal community councils and community schools’ programs in both Nome and Anchorage.

“With the multitude of social services, finance, and lands-related topics that are considered by the board of trustees, I appreciate the knowledge and breadth of experience that our newly confirmed members bring to the Trust,” said Anita Halterman, Board Chair. “We look forward to working with Agnes and Kevin to advance the mission of the Trust and oversee the organization and its efforts to improve the lives and circumstances of Trust beneficiaries.”

There are seven trustees that oversee the Trust. Trustees are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the legislature to five-year terms.

Contact: Allison Biastock, Chief Communications Officer